Final Reminder to VOTE
The Deadline Remains May 6, 2019

Please take a few minutes to help select the leadership you want for the alumni association.

FDAAA Board of Directors (BoD) 2019 Election Ballot

It is FDAAA BoD election time. Prompt replies will allow us to include our new Board members at the annual meeting in May.

Four (4) Director seats are available, with two current Directors running to continue on the board.

Directors, Dennis Baker and Fredda Shere-Valenti have chosen to run again, following the expiration of their three year term. Director Dave Chesney has chosen not to run again.

Nancy Myers is unable to run for reelection. She has reached her term limit of 9 years.

After a call for nominations in the FDAAA newsletter, March 17, 2019, the FDAAA Nominating Committee has: (1) recommended and the BoD approved the nomination of two current Directors (Dennis Baker & Fredda Shere-Valenti) who would continue on the FDAAA BoD, if reelected; and (2) listed the names of FDAAA alumni (Larry Bachorik, Richard Baldwin, Linda Carter, Bryan Coleman, and Stephen Ostroff) who are interested in joining the FDAAA BoD.

The by-laws and decision of the Board allows for a 3-year term for a Director. Each Director can choose to run for reelection for an additional two terms.

Please use the attached Word document Ballot to cast your vote.

Eligible voters, per the FDAAA ByLaws, include Alumni, Distinguished, and Honorary Members.